The Team

Our team of highly experienced staff are here to provide quality signposting, general business advice and individually tailored assistance to all businesses.  All our Business Advisors are SFEDI Accredited (Small Firms Enterprise Devlopment Initiative). You can access Invest Sefton’s wide range for free business services as follows:

Mike Mullin – Service Manager – Business Support & Investment Strategic management of all aspects of the council’s business, enterprise and inward investment services.
Telephone: 0151 934 3442
Mobile: 07970 197609
Email: mike.mullin@investsefton.com

Gavin Quinn – Business Development Manager- Inward Investment, Key Sectors and Development
Operational management of the InvestSefton service. Also responsible for inward investment opportunities and the management of corporate relationships.
Telephone: 0151 934 3444
Email: gavin.quinn@investsefton.com

Kristina Swift – Business Development Manager- Business & Enterprise Growth
Management of business partnership activities including the Merseyside Business Support Programme

Telephone: 0151 934 3472
Email: kristina.swift@investsefton.com

Business Advisors

Colin Hickey
Finance and professional services sector and the visitor economy. Also provides specialist advice on access to finance.
Telephone: 0151 934 2758
Mobile: 07970 743433
Email: colin.hickey@investsefton.com

Julie Swarbrick
SuperPort sector. Provides advice relating to procurement/supply chain and export.
Telephone: 0151 934 3441
Mobile: 07772 710411
Email: julie.swarbrick@investsefton.com

Carl Flaherty

Knowledge Economy (Digital and creative sectors), low carbon/manufacturing sectors

Telephone: 0151 934 4676
Mobile: 07813 635916
Email: carl.flaherty@investsefton.com

Jean Hartley
Construction sector including Build Sefton, professional services sector and export
Telephone: 0151 934 3414
Mobile: 07973 457751
Email: jean.hartley@investsefton.com

Business Growth Officers- sites and premises information, events and general business enquiries

Sharon Johnston- Business Growth Officer
Telephone: 0151 934 4672
Email: sharon.johnston@investsefton.com

Dominique Byron- Business Growth Officer
Telephone: 0151 934 3440
Email: dominique.byron@investsefton.com

Evelyn McCowan- Senior Business Growth Officer and business finance

Telephone: 0151 934 3451

Email: evelyn.mccowan@investsefton.com

 

Sefton@Work

Dedicated employer liaison team providing a comprehensive free recruitment and advisory service for Sefton businesses that helps to support the creation of sustainable employment opportunities for the people of Sefton. The team works closely with InvestSefton’s business support specialists to provide a holistic offer to Sefton businesses.

Paula Cain

Telephone: 0151 934 2875

Email: paula.cain@sefton.gov.uk